Meet Our Team

Joseph Cinelli
President & CEO

(201) 488-2588
joe@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Joe started Cinelli Iron & Metal on May 13, 1975, with only one truck as an effort to pay his way through college. Today, he oversees one of the largest and most progressive scrap metal companies in the industry. Joe continues to be a hands-on owner, always striving to provide superior service and overall excellence to all of our customers.

Craig Cinelli
Vice President

(201) 488-2588
craig@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Craig has been in the scrap metal business since 1989, when he joined his brother Joe. Shortly after they became partners, Craig shifted his focus from driving a truck to leading an explosive sales initiative. Craig also served as a past president of the New Jersey Chapter of the Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries (“ISRI”).

David Barteck
CFO

(201) 488-2588 x403
dave@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Dave joined the company in March of 1997. Dave is responsible for all accounting and financial aspects of the company. In addition to these responsibilities, Dave serves as the company’s primary seller of all ferrous and non-ferrous metals to mills and exporters.

Steve Pikowski
COO

(201) 488-2588 x405
steve@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Steve joined the company in July of 2008. Steve is primarily responsible for overseeing the overall day-to-day operations of all divisions of the company. Steve brings a plethora of trading and market knowledge from his extensive “Wall Street” background.

Mike Valenti
Head of Sales and Marketing

(201) 488-2588 x321
mike@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Mike joined the company in 1998. Mike is responsible for strengthening our existing client’s relationships as well as building new relationships with prospective clients. Mike is also a buyer of ferrous and non ferrous metals. Additionally, Mike severs as the primary contact for our external Marketing and Media efforts.

Joe Vertucci
National Sales Manager

(201) 488-2588 x416 / x306
jvertucci@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Joe joined the company in 2011. He brings numerous years of experience in metals distribution, importation and fabrication. His primary responsibility is driving our sales effort at the Corporate and National Account level. Joe's focus will include, expanding the customer base throughout North America.

Robert Eschert
Secaucus Plant Manager

(201) 488-2588 x311
robert@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Robert joined the company in November, 1997. Over several years he has served the company in various capacities and overseen numerous departments. Presently, Robert is responsible for the oversight of our new state of the art environmentally friendly steel yard and export facility in Secaucus.

Dan Ochse
Director of Fleet Management

(201) 488-2588 x211
dan@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Dan joined the company in January of 2000. In his role, Dan ensures that our customers receive prompt and courteous service when scheduling and dispatching vehicles throughout the tri-state area. Dan also has primary oversight responsibility for the maintenance of our trucks and equipment.

Henry Spermon
Assistant Director of Non-Ferrous Operations

(201) 488-2588
henry@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Henry joined the company in January of 1990. Henry is involved in production, shipping, safety and quality control in the daily operation of our non-ferrous scrap operation.

Kenia O’Donnell
Assistant Manager of National Sales

(201) 488-2588
kenia@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Kenia joined the company in November 2007. Kenia is responsible for all client communications, conflict resolution, and compliance on deliverables and revenue. Kenia also ensures that all processes and procedures are completed, and that our client quality standards are achieved.

Carole Leggio
Head of HR & Payroll

(201) 488-2588 x400
carol@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Carole joined the company in October 2006. Carole is responsible for overseeing our staffing and payroll for all of our operations. Carole also serves as the primary back-up to the CFO.

Matt Seals
Office Manager

(201) 488-2588
matt@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Secaucus Matt joined the company in June of 2004. Matt oversees our Scale-House and is also responsible for purchasing metal through our Door Trade business.

Yvonne Fernandez
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

(201) 488-2588
yvonne@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Secaucus – Yvonne joined the company in February of 2008. Yvonne is responsible for daily operation of the Sales & Marketing Department from a customer service and support perspective.

Alan Segal
Senior Industrial Scrap Buyer

(201) 488-2588
alan@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Alan joined the company in May of 2008. As a former owner of Irvington Metals Co. , Alan has accrued over 30 years in the recycling industry. He is our Senior Industrial Scrap Buyer. Alan's main responsibilities include maintaining, and establishing new customer bases.

Tom Benanti Jr.
Hackensack Plant Manager

(201) 488-2588 x200
tommyb@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Tommy Joined the company in Feb. 2010. Tommy is Head of our red metal operation as well as our point person for our Reel Management. He also oversees in the daily operation of our Shipping and receiving of Non-Ferrous scrap.